

Felipe Guerrero (Colombia, 1975)

Graduated from the Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia in Rome with a specialization in editing (1999) after finishing undergraduate studies in Film and Photography at Unitec in Bogotá (1995).

His career as an editor spans over twenty years and his work includes internationally exhibited and awarded feature films, documentaries and installations. He has worked with directors such as Oscar Ruiz Navia, Andrés Di Tella, Carlos Casas, Camila Rodríguez, Juan Andrés Arango, Nele Wolhatz, William Vega, Leandro Listorti. He received awards in editing for Dog Eat Dog by Carlos Moreno, La Playa D.C. by Juan Andrés Arango, The Squad by Jaime Osorio, La Soledad by Jorge Thielen-Armand, Rubén Blades Is Not My Name by Abner Benaim. In 2012 he started mutokino, a production and distribution company interested in auteur cinema with an emphasis on formal experimentation.

As a director he has made Paraíso (2006), Corta (2012) and Oscuro animal (2016). As a producer he has produced El canto del Auricanturi by Camila Rodríguez Triana, Álvaro by José Alejandro González, Los Conductos by Camilo Restrepo (awarded Best First Feature at Berlinale 2020), La Fortaleza by Jorge Thielen Armand, Mariana by Chris Gude, as well as producing his own films.

With mutokino he has carried out curatorial distribution projects focused on Colombian cinema with works by Lina Rodríguez, Chris Gude, Camilo Restrepo, Laura Huertas Millán, Juan Soto, Camila Rodríguez Triana, Martín Mejía, Sebastián Múnera, Paula Rodríguez Polanco. As a producer he is currently working on new projects by Chris Gude, Paula Rodríguez Polanco and Camilo Restrepo.

Filmography as editor:

El canto del Auricanturi by Camila Rodríguez Triana (Colombia, Argentina, 2023), Mil colmillos by Jaime Osorio Márguez (HBO, 2021), Off the road by José Permar (Mexico, USA 2020), La fortaleza by Jorge Thielen Armand (Venezuela, Colombia, Francia, Netherlands 2020), Cemetery by Carlos Casas (France, Poland, UK 2019), Montevideo by Paul Venegas (Ecuador, Uruguay 2019), La película infinita by Leandro Listorti (Argentina, 2018), En cenizas by Camila Rodríguez Triana (Colombia, France 2018), Donde se quedan las cosas by Daniela Silva Solórzano (Mexico 2018), Yo no me llamo Ruben Blades by Abner Benaim (Panama, Argentina 2018), Cartucho by Andrés Cháves (Colombia 2018), Interior by Camila Rodríguez (Colombia, Francia 2017), X500 byJuan Andrés Arango (Colombia, Mexico, Canada 2016), La Soledad byJorge Thielen-Armand (Venezuela, 2016), Atentamente by Camila Rodríguez Triana (Colombia 2016), Nacimiento by Martín Mejía (Colombia, 2015), 327 Cuadernos by Andrés Di Tella (Argentina, 2015), Los hongos dby Oscar Ruiz Navia (Colombia, 2014), Monte adentro by Nicolás Macario Alonso (Colombia, 2014), Ricardo Bär by Nele Wohlatz, Gerardo Naumann (Argentina, 2013), La playa DC by Juan Andrés Arango (Colombia, 2012), La pasión de Michelangelo by Esteban Larraín (Chile, 2012), El páramo by Jaime Osorio Márquez (Colombia, 2011), Hachazos by Andrés Di Tella (Argentina, 2011), El hombre que vivió en un zapato dby Gabriella Gómez-Mont (Mexico, 2011), Los Jóvenes Muertos by Leandro Listorti (Argentina, 2010); El Vuelco del Cangrejo by Oscar Ruiz Navia (Colombia, 2009), Diletante by Kris Niklison (Argentina, 2008), Alicia en el País by Esteban Larraín (Chile, 2008), Perro come Perro by Carlos Moreno (Colombia, 2008), Hunters since the beginning of time by Carlos Casas (Italy, 2008), Regresados by Flavio Nardini, Cristian Bernard (Argentina, 2007), Soledad al fin del mundo by Carlos Casas, Fernando Zuber (Argentina, 2005), El velo de Berta by Esteban Larraín (Chili, 2004), Aral Fishing in a invisible sea de Carlos Casas, Saodat Ismailova (Italy, 2004).